Community Award Recipients

Every year, Hope for the Journey recognizes those people in our communities that give so much to the cause of supporting breast cancer patients and survivors and giving in the world of breast cancer research and its elimination. We thankfully give our Community Awards to the following very deserving leaders. We appreciate your on-going service and dedication!

2015 Community Award Recipient:

Loy Howard

President/CEO Tanner Medical Center



2015 Community Award Recipient:

Dr. Barry Walker

Pastor, A Place of Refuge Church



501(c)(3) Non-Profit

Serving Carroll, Douglas,

Haralson, & Heard

P.O. Box 1343, Carrollton, GA 30112

Phone: 770-214-1491

Text BEWELL to 44-321 to GIVE

Normal business hours don't always work for breast cancer patients or families in need. So please call or email us (below) any time. Include your name, contact info and need.
We'll respond as quickly as we can.
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • YouTube